Ottershaw Golf Society is a vibrant, friendly group of male and female club members who meet each month playing a variety of local courses throughout the year, all Social Club members are welcome to play. Each meeting includes either bacon roll or breakfast to start the day and a meal afterwards, sometimes at the golf club, sometimes back at the social club. Each meeting has trophies and prizes donated by our kind sponsors. There is also a league trophy for the best performance throughout the year. Please talk to any of the committee or golfers if you would like to play, all social club members welcome.</

Another good turnout of 36 players for our Hoebridge game, competing for Adams Family Trophy, we had a terrible start to the day, with driving rain and gale force winds, but most of us that teed off a bit later manged to stay dry, but still very windy conditions, and the greens where a bit of a challenge, which had been recently scarified and sanded, but still another enjoyable day, we finished the day with a chicken roast and all the trimmings, back at the club, we also raised our glasses for a toast to Steve and Nicks late brother, Gerald Adams……
Our nearest the pin winners went to, Ian Delaney, Mick Manning, Steve Adams, Peter Fox, and Miles Williams, and NP in 2 went to Chris O`Brien, and longest drive went to Clive Nicholas, well done to all our winners.
And our winner of this year’s Adams Family Trophy, went to Steve Adams, Steve being one of our sponsors kindly gave the first winner prizes to our second place winner John Dickinson, thank you Steve, and in third place went to Clive, and fourth went to Peter Harmen, and our Lady winner went to Linda Rich, and second went to Lisa Pendry, well done to all our winners.
And our guest prizes went to Dan Harrup in first, and Andy Styles in second, very well done. Once again a very special thanks to Steve and Nick for sponsors the day, and supplying us with some great prizes.
Our next Golf day is on Friday 10th May at Pine Ridge, sponsored by Linda Rich, playing for The Ned O`Shea Trophy Team Game, Coffee and Bacon Roll at 09.00, First Tee at 10.00, meal back at the club, list is up at the club.

2024 Dates

5th Feb – Leatherhead Genett Trrophy – Winner – Chris O’Brien.
4th March – West Byfleet – Concorde Trophy – Craig Skelton.
15th April – Hoebridge – Adam Cup – Steve Adams
10th May – Pine Ridge – Ned’O team cup
7th June – Downshire – Hoops Trophy
12th July – Silvermere – Powercor Shield
23rd Aug – Reigate Hill – JD Fencing
13th Sept – Bird Hill – Chris Merryfield Cup
23rd Oct – West Byfleet – Laura Davis Trophy

6th Dec – …….. – Xmas Rose Bowl

2023 Dates

Jan 20th Hurtmore. – Winner -Polly

10th Feb Sunningdale – Winner – Paul Hollis

6th March West Byfleet, carvery – Winner- Mick Pincham

7th April Pine Ridge OSC Spring cup – Ted Dunn

12th May Milford Winner – Dave Remington

9th June Downshire, carvery – Winner- Paul Hollis

10th July Pyford BBQ afterwards, President cup Winner – Adrian Meredith

14th Aug Chobham G.C. Ned’O trophy winner Tom Cooper, Nicky Hooper, Jack Bennett

8th Sept Reigate Hill – Powercor Winner, Ollie

25th Oct West Byfleet, carvery Winner, Glen McLoud

1st Dec: Xmas golf day at Hoebridge



 2022 Dates and winners

January: Hoebridge Chris Merryfield Cup – Paul Hollis

February: Pine Ridge, Genet Trohy (rescheduled to 25th March due to storm) – Winner – Phil Morgan

March: – JD Fencing Trophy – Mick Pincham

April 22nd: Silvermere – Concorde Trohpy – Winner: Nicky Hooper.

May 20th : Hoebridge – Ned’O Vase Winners: Keith P Crag S and Miles W

June 10th  Downshire, Hooper Trophy   -Adrian

July 15th – Hersham : President Cup – Chris Wright

August 15th – Chobham: Adams Family Trophy – Craig Skelton

16th September – Leatherhead: Powercor Sheild – Phil Lawrence.

10th October – West Byfleet  – Dame Laura Davies trophy – Glen Mcloud

25th November – Xmas Rose Bowl.- Craig Slelton


Trophy Holders

OSC Spring Cup – Ted Dunn

Adams Family Cup – Craig

Concorde Trophy – Mick Pincham

Ned’0 rose bowl. Winning team:

Hooper Trophy:  Paul Hollis

President Cup: – Adrian Meredith

JD Fencing – Mick Pincham

Powercor  – Ollie

Laura Davies Cup – Warren Eve

Dentist trophy – Chris Field

Browne Rose Bowl – Peter Fox

Genette Trophy – Chris O’Brien (2024)

Chris Merryfield Cup – Chris Lofthouse




Upcoming Events

    © 2024 Ottershaw Social Club. All Rights Reserved