Ottershaw Golf Society is a vibrant, friendly group of male and female club members who meet each month playing a variety of local courses throughout the year, all Social Club members are welcome to play. Each meeting includes either bacon roll or breakfast to start the day and a meal afterwards, sometimes at the golf club, sometimes back at the social club. Each meeting has trophies and prizes donated by our kind sponsors. There is also a league trophy for the best performance throughout the year. Please talk to any of the committee or golfers if you would like to play, all social club members welcome.

A great turn out for our October Golf Day at Hoebridge with 44  players, playing for The Dame Laura Davies Trophy.

Laura led the way with some fabulous golf and also provided us with fabulous prizes.

Our nearest to the Pin Winners on the Day went to, Keith Penfold, Ted Dunn and Peter Fox.

Best lady player went to Nicky Hooper

The winner of this year’s Trophy was retained by Lee Glanvill,

Our next golf day is on the 12th November, at Pine Ridge, we are meeting  at 8.30 am for Coffee and Bacon Roll, first Tee is at 9.28 am.  The list is in the OSC foyer.

Meal and presentation back at the OS Club.


 2021 Dates and winners

January: Cancelled

February: Cancelled

March: – Cancelled

April: Cancelled

May: Chobham – Concorde Trophy – Winner _ Clive Nicholas

June 11th  Downshire, Hooper Trophy Holder (Adrian)

July 9th – Pine Ridge: Ned’O Rose Bowl

August 20th – Leatherhead, Genet Trophy.  Mick Pincham

10th September – Hurtmore – Powercor Sheild – Winner – John Grogan

15th October – Hoebridge  – Dame Laura Davies trophy – Winner Lee Glanvill

12th November – Pine Ridge  JD Fencing Trophy

10th December – Foxhills – Xmas Rose Bowl. Holder (Warren)


Trophy Holders

OSC Spring Cup – Lee Glanvill

Adams Family Cup – Warren Eve

Concorde Trophy – Clive

Ned’0 rose bowl. Winning team: Keith Penfold, Glen McLeod  and Terry Fry

Hooper Trophy:  Adrian Meredith

President Cup: – Mike Nel

JD Fencing – Peter

Powercor  – Warren Eve

Laura Davies Cup – Lee

Dentist trophy – Chris Field

Browne Rose Bowl – Chris Lofthouse or Warren?




Upcoming Events