Ottershaw Golf Society is a vibrant, friendly group of male and female club members who meet each month playing a variety of local courses throughout the year, all Social Club members are welcome to play. Each meeting includes either bacon roll or breakfast to start the day and a meal afterwards, sometimes at the golf club, sometimes back at the social club. Each meeting has trophies and prizes donated by our kind sponsors. There is also a league trophy for the best performance throughout the year. Please talk to any of the committee or golfers if you would like to play, all social club members welcome.

Another great turn out for The Hooper Trophy at  Downshire Golf Club with 39 players, playing for some great prizes, another sunny day with the course in very good condition, which resulted again in some  high scores, to finish the day we had another superb 2 course carvery at the golf club, a good day was had by all. 

Our nearest to the Pin Winners on the Day went to, Keith Penfold, Andy Hubbard, Linda Rich, Terry small Fry, John Anderson, and nearest the pin in 2 went to Mike Nel, and our longest drives went to Phil Morgan and Linda Rich, very well done to all !

The Winner of this year’s Hooper Trophy went to Lee Glanvill with a 42  points, Second with 40 points went to Tom Cooper, and third went to Vernon Cardy with 39 points.

Our next Golf Day is on Friday  20th July at Pyrford Golf Club, playing for The President Cup, meal back at the club details to follow, list is now up at the club.

And last but not least a Very Big Thank you to Nicky and the Hooper Family for sponsoring the Day, and in the memory of Brian we all had a toast to remember the great man he was, and is sadly missed.


2018 dates

5th Jan Hoebridge GC. Chris Merrifield Cup. Winner Nick Adams

16th February. Hersham GC, OSC Spring Cup and Di Heavey cup. Winner Ben Mills

12th March, West Byfleet GC. A Meredith, Concorde Trophy. Winner Keith Penfold

13th April, Pine Ridge GC. Adams Family Trophy. Winner John Dickinson

18th May, Hobridge GC. Ned’Os Memorial Rose Bowl team challenge  Mick S, Miles and Ian D

15th June Downshire GC. Hooper Family Cup winner Lee Glanvill

20th July, Pyford GC. OSC President Cup

10th August, Leatherhead GC, JD Fencing Trophy

14th September, Sutton Green. Powercor Shield.

19th Oct, Chobham GC. Dame Laura Davies Trophy.


14th Dec, Foxhill Country Club. Browne Bro’s Xmas Rose Memorial Bowl

OSC Golf Society 2017 Winners
Jan 13th Laleham Winner Phil Morgan Coleman Cup… Feb 17th Pine Ridge Winner C Nicholas OSC Spring Cup
March 14th (Tues)  West Byfleet Winner Keith Penfold Concorde Trophy….  April 7th Pyford Winner Chris Browne, playing for the Adams family Cup
May 12th Hoebridge Winners, Linda Rich, John Dove & Steve Adams playing for Ned’Os rose bowl.
June 9th  Downshire Winner Dave Browne Hooper Cup … July 7th Ascot Glen McLeod won the Powercor Sheild
 Aug 11th Milford. Paul Burge won the JD Fencing Trophy….  Sept 15th Sutton Green. Mick Streeter won the President Cup
 Oct 20th Chobham, Laura Davis Vase won by Clive Nicholas…  Nov 17th The Twisted Stone. Winner Linda Read
Dec 15th. Pine Ridge Xmas Rose Bowl winner Adrian Meredith   

Upcoming Events